The Culture Awards and a terrific (scientific) gig

Every time I write that I’m not gigging for a bit, a gig invariably comes along. I’ll be at the Open Arts Cafe  held in West London Synagogue, Marble Arch on Thursday 28 June for Terrific Scientific - a night of science-influenced performances! Looks like it’ll be pretty cool.

Before that though (tomorrow, in fact!) I’m in Canterbury for The Culture Awards, organised by Creative Canterbury and Year One of Canterbury for Culture, and designed to recognise the various brilliant people and organisations making culture in East Kent. I’m up for the Cultural Pioneer Award for my work on #ilovekentcoast, the very first crowdsourced poem I made for Kent’s Creative Coast! Can’t wait for the celebration tomorrow – any excuse to wear black tie!

Perhaps see you on the 28th – or maybe at Lounge on the Farm for some particularly awesome spoken word?

- Dan

Leave a Reply

