Green Man Festival this weekend!

Just a quick note to say that I am at Green Man Festival this weekend! I’ll mainly be hanging around the very cool-sounding Einstein’s Garden, where I’ll be taking part in the Science Slam on Friday at 3.30pm with Simon Lee and Nathan Filer (neither of whom I’ve met, but looking forward to slamming with you chaps!). I’ve also got a short set at the Science Showoff at noon or so on Saturday, as well as some compering type activities on Saturday too.

Really looking forward to heading to the festival – have heard very good things about it and the line-up is ace!

I’m back home after that but only for a couple of days, before heading off for my annual trip to the Edinburgh Fringe where I’m going to see lots of spoken word shows – as well as taking part in the BBC Poetry Slam on Thursday 23rd at BBC Potterrow! If you’re in Edinburgh, get tickets – it’s going to be awesome.

- Dan

Leave a Reply

